Sometimes you mistakenly delete some important messages like recharge card pin and find yourself regretting. Whatsapp introduced A new feature month’s back called Delete For Me and Delete For Everyone. Users can delete already sent messages with this feature. Once the messages is deleted from the senders end, it will automatically reflect on receivers end as well.
This has been useful untill a Spanish blog reports and claims that WhatsApp messages that are deleted are actually still on the device, and can easily be accessed through Settings by the recipient. The recipient can easily access the deleted messages regardless whether it has been deleted from sender’s end.
You can access the notification Log and recover your deleted messages in two ways.
1. Download notification history from appstore (Download Now)
2. Search the message in the Android notification log.
However, the first 100 characters of the message will appear in the line starting with ‘android.text.’
Users will only be able to view the first 100 characters of deleted messages, and the notification log will clear every few hours, or any time the device is restarted.
First, you create a home screen Settings widget:
1) Press and hold home screen
2) Press widgets icon
3) Scroll down to Settings
4) Drag and drop onto home screen
5) Click on widget
6) Scroll down and click on the notification log
8) Click on the message you want to see
The Trick also works On Android 7.0 O.S devices.